About the team

Welcome to Victory Motor Racing.

We are an experienced Motorsport outfit focused on glory in the Toyota Racing Series; New Zealand's premier open wheel formula. The TRS is credited with providing a World Class basis for local and European drivers to hone their skills in a highly competitive environment.
Victory has been involved in the Toyota Racing Series since its inagural season in 2004, running World Class local and international drivers including:


Danill Kyvat Michela Curetti Brendon Hartley Damon Leitch  
Thomas Randle Shelby Blackstock Nikita Lastochkin Brendon Leitch




Before the TRS.

Prior to its decade of open wheel successes in the Toyota Racing Series, Victory ran touring and GT car programs including Grant Sylvester's Championship winning TranZam and NZV8s frontrunner Dean Perkins.

Victory Motor Racing Director Garry Orton has a background of engineering in the USA with Ralt, Dave McMillan and Keith Duesenberg; in all forms of machinery from Formula 3 to Formula Atlantic, Indy Lights and Indycars.

During this time, Orton worked directly with drivers such as Stuart Crow, Guy Cosmo, Jeff Simmons, Johnny Herbert and Al Unser III.